2017 National Honor Society Inductees

Each year, a faculty advisory committee recognizes a select group of juniors and seniors based on each student’s leadership potential, commitment to service, upstanding character, and academic accomplishment.  Based on those criteria, a small number of students are deemed eligible for induction into the Roanoke-Benson Chapter of the National Honor Society.  National Honor Society induction is the highest recognition a school can bestow upon its students.

Congratulations to the following students, as National Honor Society inductees, listed in alphabetical order:

  • Laura Bradle
  • Brooke Braman
  • Ryley Burmood
  • Natalie Byrd
  • Jacob Daugherty
  • Haillee Harshbarger
  • Drew Martin
  • Taylor Monge
  • Ilene Remmers
  • Bailey Rossman
  • Ellyn Sauder
  • Alexandria Wiggin
  • Nathaniel Woodward
  • Olivia Wuethrich

These fourteen students join eight seniors who are currently National Honor Society members.  New inductees will be formally recognized at an evening ceremony held later this month.


Again, congratulations!