RBJHS Food Drive

We need your help!! The deadline for the RBJHS Food Drive is Wednesday, December 10th and we are very short of our goal of 2,900 items. Please help us out and help those who need this valuable resource in our community! Send your food items to school by Wednesday!

PBIS Lunch-December 19th

The next PBIS Activity day is scheduled for December 19th. Students will have the option that day of purchasing a box lunch from Casey’s. It will include a Sandwich, chips, cookie, and a drink for $4.50. If students are purchasing the Casey’s lunch, they must bring their money to their first hour teacher by next Tuesday, December 9th. There will not be hot lunch served that day, so students will need to bring their own sack lunch if they are not purchasing the lunch from Casey’s.

RB Music Boosters Fundraiser

Music Booster 2014-15 Fundraiser

It‘s fundraiser time for the Roanoke Benson Music Boosters. This year we’re raising
money for the Madrigal, timpani for the band and new attire for the chorus. You can
mark on your order sheet where you prefer your funds to go.
We’re mixing things up this year; new fundraiser, new dates & new incentives.
New fundraiser:

This year we’re selling delicious Butter Braid pastries, cookie dough and pizzas.
New Dates:

o Wednesday, November 19th – fundraiser starts
o Wednesday, December 3rd – turn in order forms
o Wednesday, December 10th – pick up orders in the High School Commons Room
between 3:00 & 4:30.
o Wednesday, December 17th – all money due.

Screen Shot 2014-11-18 at 5.30.14 AM

New Incentives:

o Sell 20 or more items
o Play laser tag in a black light lit custom arena followed by pizza lunch & bowling
o Top laser “tagger” at each party will win an iTunes gift card
o JH laser tag party – Saturday January 31st
o HS laser tag party – Saturday February 21st
o Bus will leave the HS parking lot at 9:00 am sharp, returning between 2:30-3:00.
o Note: wear dark clothing for the laser tag else you will glow in the black light

Special Family Pack – If a family has multiple students in 5-12th grade music, together they may sell 30 items or more and will be eligible for the laser tag party! Please note on the order sheet listing who the siblings are so I don’t miss someone.

Over the years, some families have chosen to donate cash in place of participating in the sales process. This is welcomed by the Music Boosters. If the donation is $125 or more, your children will be eligible for the parties. Please send the check by Dec 3rd and list all eligible students.

Thank you for supporting the Roanoke-Benson Music Department!!
Kathy Anderson, Music Booster President – rbmusicboosters@gmail.com
Shannon Unzicker – Treasurer; Suzy Thompson – Volunteer Coordinator
Stay current with Roanoke Benson Music Boosters – like us on Facebook.